Trailer Drops for the Upcoming Short Film, God’s Kingdom

I certainly do have an eye for horror!! Back in Back in 2015 I watched an eight minute short film by writer-director Guy Soulsby titled, Devil Makes Work. This is a slick, dark, stylish, and professionally made short film that really impressed me. Since I reviewed it (check out my review here), the short has gone on to become a Vimeo Staff Pick, was optioned by Eli Roth and Crypt TV, and last week it went live on Amazon Prime. That’s pretty amazing for an indie horror short!! Well, today I received a new email from Soulsby letting me know that he just dropped the trailer for his new, upcoming short film, God’s Kingdom. This short is agin written and directed by Soulsby, and it stars Anthony Flanagan, Amanda Foster, Rod Glenn, Robert Goodman, Paul Hurstfield, Leah Rhodes, Alistair Petrie, and Mark Wingett. Check out the plot crunch:

JACK and ELLA travel alone, taking the path less trodden. Dishevelled and dirty they keep away from people, towns and cities, off the grid. They are hiding, on the run, but from what and why? It’s unclear who ALEXANDER works for but what’s apparent is that violence is his forte, he is driven by a darker force to find the pair. It’s a game of cat and mouse, the hunter chases the hunted.

And here’s the trailer. I’m very excited to check this one out. Guy Soulsby is one to keep your eye on!!

https://vimeo.com/221404772

Stay Bloody!!!

Leave a comment