I Know What You Did Last Summer to be Remade by Sony

Who didn’t see this coming? I mean, seriously!! We all know studios will always go for the “sure thing” over taking a chance on something new, and I KNOW WHAT YOU DID LAST SUMMER is pretty much a sure thing for the studio. Originally made in 1997, the film had an estimated budget of $17 million and went on to gross $125,586,134 worldwide. The film also made household names of actors Sarah Michelle Gellar, Freddie Prinze Jr., Jennifer Love Hewitt, and Ryan Phillippe.

filmmaker Mike Flanagan

filmmaker Mike Flanagan

According to Deadline.com, the remake of I KNOW WHAT YOU DID LAST SUMMER is being written by “Oculus co-writer/director Mike Flanagan and partner Jeff Howard who are adapting the 1973 Lois Duncan book again.” Neal Moritz, who produced the original film seventeen years ago, is back as the producer for the remake. Personally, I wasn’t a fan of OCULUS and thought it got a lot of undeserved praise. I liked Flanagan’s first film, ABSENTIA, but thought the ending needed a lot of work. We’ll see how he does with this remake. As long as the budget is kept tight, I can’t imagine this not being a big hit for Sony. And if you want to see something really scary, check this out!!

What do you think about I KNOW WHAT YOU DID LAST SUMMER being remade?

Stay Bloody!!!

I Know poster

Comments
2 Responses to “I Know What You Did Last Summer to be Remade by Sony”
  1. Katie says:

    This seems like an unnecessary remake. I’m sure there are other movies that would benefit way more from a remake. I didn’t hate this movie, but I didn’t particularly care for it either. But Hollywood must make money. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

  • CLICK TO BUY

  • CLICK TO BUY

  • CLICK TO BUY

